The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

Generic filters


News Categories
News Archives

SEARCH Salutes Years of Service Honorees for 2019

New title

At its 2019 Annual Meeting July 22 in Washington, DC, SEARCH saluted Members and Staff who reached years of service milestones in 2019, or who were being given special recognition.

During a brief ceremony, SEARCH Chair Leslie Moore recognized the following Members:

  • Mr. Brad Truitt, Director of Information Systems, Tennessee Bureau of Investigation, was honored for his 15 years of service as Tennessee’s representative to the SEARCH Membership. Mr. Truitt serves as Immediate Past Chair of the Board of Directors, served two terms as Chair of the Board of Directors, and was selected in 2017 for SEARCH’s top Membership honor: the Gary R. Cooper Meritorious Service Award.
  • Mr. Jim Anderson, Commander, Criminal Records Division, Washington State Patrol (WSP), was recognized for 10 years of service as a SEARCH Member. His award was accepted on his behalf by Ms. Becky Miner, Criminal History Records Section Manager, WSP.
  • Mr. Dan Foro, Senior Advisor, New York State Sheriffs’ Association Institute, and Major Michael White, Assistant Chief of Staff, Communication and Information Services, Indiana State Police, were recognized for 5 years of service as SEARCH Members. Mr. Foro was appointed an At-Large Member in 2014, while Major White has been Indiana’s SEARCH representative since being appointed by then-Gov. Mike Pence in April 2014.

Staff recognized for years of service were:

  • Dennis DeBacco, Justice Information Services Specialist, Law and Policy Program, 10 years. Prior to joining SEARCH staff in 2009, Mr. DeBacco had served as SEARCH’s governor-appointed Member representing Nevada for 9 years beginning in 1994.
  • Becki Goggins, Director of Law and Policy, 5 years.
  • Haiqi Wei, Information sharing Developer, 5 years.

Other staff receiving special recognitions were:

  • Melissa Nee, Director of Government Affairs, was recognized for 4 years of outstanding service in efforts to educate the Congress, administration and state governments on issues affecting SEARCH Members and their agencies. Ms. Nee is leaving SEARCH to take a position with another company.
  • Twyla Putt, Corporate Communications Specialist, was recognized for 32 years of outstanding service as SEARCH staff; she is the longest continuously serving employee currently working for SEARCH.


SEARCH Member Brad Truitt (TN) with Chair Leslie Moore.
Ms. Becky Miner (l), who attended the 2019 Annual Meeting as an Alternate Member for Washington, accepts a 10-year service award for Washington Member Jim Anderson from Chair Leslie Moore.
Dennis DeBacco accepts an award from Chair Leslie Moore in recognition of 10 years of service as SEARCH Staff.
Becki Goggins (l) accepts an award from SEARCH Chair Leslie Moore in recognition of her 5 years of service as SEARCH Staff.
Haiqi Wei (r) accepts an award for 5 years of service on SEARCH Staff from Andrew Owen, Director of Architecture and Development.
Melissa Nee (l), who had served as SEARCH Government Affairs Director for 4 years, accepts a special service recognition award from Chair Leslie Moore.
Twyla Putt (l) accepts a special recognition award from Chair Leslie Moore.
Scroll to Top