The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

Generic filters


News Categories
News Archives

SEARCH Recognizes 2017 Annual Award Honorees, As Well As Members and Staff for Years of Service

New title

SEARCH’s Annual Membership Meeting in Des Moines, Iowa, last week featured an awards dinner the evening of Tuesday, July 25, which honored recipients of top SEARCH awards for 2017:

  • Billy Clinton, Division Administrator for the Arkansas Crime Information Center, recipient of the 2017 O.J. Hawkins Award for Innovative Leadership and Outstanding Contributions in Criminal Justice Information Systems, Policy and Statistics, and
  • Bradley Truitt, Director of Information Systems, Tennessee Bureau of Investigation, and Chair of the SEARCH Board of Directors, recipient of the 2017 Gary R. Cooper Meritorious Service Award.

In addition, SEARCH Chair Brad Truitt recognized both Members and Staff for their years of service to the organization, with significant length of service achieved in 2017.

Billy Clinton (left) accepts the 2017 O.J. Hawkins Award from SEARCH Chair Brad Truitt. The Hawkins Award is SEARCH’s top practitioner honor and has been handed out since 1985.

SEARCH Chair Brad Truitt (left) accepts the 2017 Cooper Meritorious Service Award from Vice Chair Joe Morrissey. The Cooper Award is SEARCH’s top honor given to Members.

Members and Staff recognized for years of service to SEARCH include Kansas Member Leslie Moore (left) and SEARCH Staff Justin Fitzsimmons (right), both pictured with SEARCH Chair Brad Truitt.

Member Anniversaries

25 Years

Ms. Liane Moriyama
Administrator, Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center
Department of the Attorney General
(Ms. Moriyama retired effective June 30)

5 Years

Ms. Leslie Moore
Director, Information Services Division
Kansas Bureau of Investigation

Mr. Jay B. Winters
Arkansas Crime Information Center

Staff Anniversaries

30 Years

Ms. Twyla Putt
Corporate Communications

10 Years

Mr. James Douglas
Information Sharing Specialist

5 Years

Mr. Justin Fitzsimmons
Program Manager
High-Tech Crime Training Services

Mr. Phillip Bennie
Laboratory and User Support Specialist
Scroll to Top