The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

Generic filters


News Categories
News Archives

New SEARCH Members Appointed from West Virginia, Alaska

New title
Major Shallon Oglesby

We are pleased to welcome two new governor-appointees to the SEARCH Membership Group, representing the states of West Virginia and Alaska:

  • Major Shallon Oglesby, who was appointed by West Virginia Governor Jim Justice on August 30, 2021.
  • Stephanie Richard, who was appointed by Alaska Governor Mike Dunleavy on September 20, 2021.

Major Oglesby is Chief of Staff Services for the West Virginia State Police. The Staff Services division’s responsibilities include executive protection, radio communications, information support services, criminal records, forensic laboratory, planning and research, traffic records and promotional standards. Major Oglesby fills a vacancy on the Membership Group for the state.

Stephanie Richard

Ms. Richard is Director of the Division of Statewide Services for the Alaska Department of Public Safety (DPS). The division provides technical and specialized services to other Alaska DPS divisions, local State and Federal Law enforcement, and the public. This includes Criminal Records and Identification Bureau functions (criminal history records and fingerprint identification data), and Information Services functions (computerized resources to track arrests, criminal histories, warrants, missing persons, stolen property and other data for law enforcement purposes). Ms. Richard succeeds Ms. Kathryn Monfreda as Alaska’s SEARCH representative, and her appointment was effective October 1, 2021.

SEARCH Members and staff are pleased to welcome Major Oglesby and Ms. Richard to the Membership Group.

The SEARCH Membership Group, the governing body of SEARCH, is comprised of one gubernatorial appointee from each of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the territories, as well as eight at-large appointees selected by SEARCH’s Chair. This national body of state-level professionals is widely representative of the various disciplines within the justice system, and many are responsible for operational decisions and policymaking concerning the management of criminal justice.
Scroll to Top