Board of Directors

SEARCH’s 15-member Board of Directors, elected by the full Membership Group, provides general oversight and translates corporate goals and objectives into program directives and operating policies. Board Members serve 2-year terms, and include 11 State-appointed and 3 At-Large Members, as well as a representative of the Open Justice Broker Consortium.


Ms. Leslie Moore

Information Services Division Kansas Bureau of Investigation

Vice Chair


Ms. Kathryn Monfreda

Department of Statewide Services
Alaska Department of Public Safety


Mr. Jason Bright

Criminal Records & Identification Services Section
Division of Criminal Investigation, Montana Department of Justice

Mr. Brad Cazort

Arkansas Crime Information Center

Lt. Colonel Timothy Chung

Assistant Director
Technical Services Division
Arizona Department of Public Safety

Mr. Daniel M. Foro*

Senior Advisor
New York State Sheriffs’ Association Institute

Mr. David Jobes

Assistant Director
Iowa Department of Public Safety

Dr. James P. Lynch*

Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
University of Maryland

Ms. Leila McNeill

Criminal Identification Bureau
Idaho State Police

Lt. Colonel Larry C. Newton Jr.

Office of Technical Services
Kentucky State Police

Mr. Matt Ruel

Maine State Bureau of Identification
Maine State Police

Brad Truitt

Mr. Bradley D. Truitt

Director of Information Systems
Tennessee Bureau of Investigation

Ms. Lisa Voss

Assistant Director
State Bureau of Identification
Delaware State Police

Mr. Robert Wessels*

Vice Chair
Judicial Committee on Information Technology
State of Texas

Mr. Christopher D.W. Young**

Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center
Department of the Attorney General

*At-Large Members
**Open Justice Broker Consortium representative

Karen Lissy

Ms. Karen Lissy is a Justice Information Services Specialist for the Law and Policy Program of SEARCH, The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics. In this position, she provides assistance to state and local justice and public safety agencies to collect, curate, and use National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS) data and computerized criminal history record (CCH/CHRI) information for policy analysis and development.

She also guides justice and related organizations in how to craft and implement laws, policies, practices, and technology applications to effectively collect and use CCH and related justice/public safety data; address legal, policy, and regulatory issues associated with CCH data; better manage and operate criminal justice information and identification systems; and develop security and privacy policies that protect justice information sharing systems.

Ms. Lissy has nearly two decades of research and data analysis experience, having led projects and tasks in support of two agencies within the U.S. Department of Justice’s Office of Justice Programs (the Bureau of Justice Statistics and National Institute of Justice), as well as the Centers of Disease Control and Prevention, and multiple foundations, including Ford, Annie E. Casey, and Hewlett. Prior to joining SEARCH in October 2020, Ms. Lissy served as a Social Science Researcher at RTI International, as a regional Crime Analyst for the Redmond (WA) Police Department, and as Director of a research program with the Harvard Center for Risk Analysis. Beginning in 2012, Ms. Lissy’s work has focused on improving data in law enforcement to answer policy questions and improve community/police relations.

Ms. Lissy earned a Bachelor’s degree in Public Policy from Duke University, and a Master’s in Public Health from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.