The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

Generic filters


News Categories
News Archives

Membership Re-elects Seven to SEARCH Board of Directors

New title

The SEARCH Board of Directors roster remained stable following elections held during SEARCH’s recent annual Membership Group meeting, held July 25–27, 2017, in Des Moines, Iowa. 

The five State and two At-Large Member positions open for election were filled by incumbents who were up for re-election. These Directors, who were re-elected to a second two-year term, are:

  • Rickeya Franklin, Director, Identification Division, Bureau of Criminal Investigation, Ohio Attorney General’s Office
  • Robert Merwine, Director, Office of Criminal Justice Systems Improvements, Pennsylvania Commission on Crime and Delinquency
  • Leslie Moore, Director, Information Services Division, Kansas Bureau of Investigation
  • David Steingraber, Senior Policy Advisor, National Criminal Justice Association (At-Large Member)
  • Major Jennie Temple, Criminal Justice Information Services, South Carolina Law Enforcement Division
  • Robert Wessels, Vice Chair, Judicial Committee on Information Technology, Texas (At-Large Member)
  • Curtis Wood, Undersecretary, Forensic Science and Technology, Massachusetts Executive Office of Public Safety and Security

Ms. Rickeya Franklin
Mr. Robert Merwin
Ms. Leslie Moore
Mr. David Steingraber
Major Jennie Temple
Mr. Robert Wessels
Mr. Curtis Wood

Continuing their service on the Board are the following Directors, whose terms expire in July 2018:

  • Brad Truitt, Director of Information Systems, Tennessee Bureau of Investigation, who serves as Board Chair
  • Joseph Morrissey, Director, Office of Criminal Justice Operations, New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services, who serves as Board Vice Chair
  • Alfred Blumstein, J. Erik Jonsson University Professor of Urban Systems and Operations, Heinz School of Public Policy and Management, Carnegie Mellon University (At-Large Member)
  • Julie Butler, Administrator, General Services Division, Nevada Department of Public Safety
  • Daniel Foro, Senior Advisor, New York State Sheriffs’ Association Institute (At-Large Member)
  • Major Brandon Gray, Commanding Officer, Identification & Information Technology Section, New Jersey State Police
  • Kathryn Monfreda, Acting Director, Department of Statewide Services, Alaska Department of Public Safety
  • Matt Ruel, Director, Bureau of Identification, Maine State Police

Mr. Brad Truitt, Chair
Mr. Joseph Morrissey, Vice Chair

Dr. Al Blumstein
Ms. Julie Butler
Mr. Dan Foro
Maj. Brandon Gray
Ms. Kathryn Monfreda
Mr. Matt Ruel

SEARCH’s 15-member Board of Directors, elected by the full Membership Group, provides general oversight and translates corporate goals and objectives into program directives and operating policies. Board Members serve 2-year terms, and include 11 State-appointed and 4 At-Large Members.
Scroll to Top