The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

The National Consortium for Justice Information and Statistics

Generic filters


News Categories
News Archives

Five Members Elected to 2-Year Terms on the SEARCH Board of Directors

New title

The SEARCH Membership Group has elected representatives from the States of Michigan, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, and Texas to serve two-year terms on the SEARCH Board of Directors.

Members cast their votes virtually, and the results were announced Monday, July 24, at the 2023 SEARCH Annual Membership Group Meeting, held at The Westin Long Beach in Long Beach, CA.

The Board election included four open seats for State Directors and one open seat for an At-Large Director; these Board terms will expire in July 2025:

Elected to their first term on the Board were Ms. Ivy McMillan, Special Agent in Charge, Criminal Information and Identification Section, North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation, and Major Charles M. Coats Jr., Director, CJIS, South Carolina Law Enforcement Division.

Also elected to their first full term on the Board were Ms. Michelle Kleckler, Division Director, Criminal Justice Information Center, Michigan State Police, and Ms. Erin Henry, Division Director, Information Services Division, Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation. (In recent months, Ms. Kleckler and Ms. Henry had stepped in to fill vacancies left by departing Board directors and served the remainder of their terms.)

Re-elected to a new term on the Board was At-Large Member Bob Wessels, Vice Chair, Judicial Committee on Information Technology, Texas Supreme Court.

Also elected as alternates to the Board are these SEARCH Members, who will step on the Board if a vacancy occurs:

Mr. Dane Silcox, Manager, Bureau of Identification, Records and Crime Analysis, Connecticut Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection - first alternate

Major Robert Simpson, Assistant Chief of Staff, Communications and Information Systems, Indiana State Police - second alternate

Ms. Yeselin Pendleton, Assistant Director, Criminal Justice Information Services Division, Tennessee Bureau of Investigation - third alternate

Continuing to serve on the SEARCH Board of Directors, with terms that expire in July 2024, are:

Mr. Jason Bright, Program Manager, Criminal Records & Identification Services Section, Division of Criminal Investigation, Montana Department of Justice - Board Chair

Ms. Lisa Voss, Assistant Director, State Bureau of Identification, Delaware State Police - Board Vice Chair

Ms. Leslie Moore, Director, Information Services Division, Kansas Bureau of Investigation - Immediate Past Chair

Mr. Adam Dean, Deputy Commissioner of Operations and Innovation, New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services - State Director

Ms. Michelle Farris, Chief, Crime Records Division, Texas Department of Public Safety – State Director

Mr. Dan Foro, Senior Advisor, New York State Sheriffs' Association Institute – At-Large Director

Lt. Col. Larry Newton, Office of Technical Services, Kentucky State Police –State Director

Mr. Bradley Rollo, Director, Crime Information Bureau, Wisconsin Department of Justice – State Director

Dr. Jeffrey Sedgwick, Executive Director, Justice Research and Statistics Association – At-Large Director

In addition, Mr. Matthew Ruel, Director of the State Bureau of Identification, Maine State Police, has been appointed to a permanent position on the Board as the Open Justice Broker Consortium representative.

Scroll to Top