Recent Elections Result in Changes to SEARCH Board of Directors Roster

  Back  See more recent articles

During SEARCH's recent annual Membership Group meeting held July 22-25, 2013, in Sacramento, California, SEARCH Members held elections for the Board of Directors.

The 15-member Board governs the operations of SEARCH on behalf of the Membership. Elections are held every year for staggered 2-year terms; 11 of the Board Members are SEARCH Members appointed by the governor of their respective state, while 4 are At-Large Members appointed by the SEARCH Chair.

Newly elected to 2-year terms on the Board are:

Ms. Linda K. Denly
Acting Director
California Justice Information Services Division
California Department of Justice
Office of the Attorney General

Major Timothy McGrail
Technical Services Bureau
Missouri State Highway Patrol

Dr. Phillip Stevenson
Statistical Analysis Center
Arizona Criminal Justice Commission (At-Large)

State and At-Large Members re-elected to a second 2-year term are:

Mr. David Jobes
Assistant Director
Division of Criminal Investigation
Iowa Department of Public Safety

Mr. David Schade
Division of Statewide Services
Alaska Department of Public Safety

Mr. David Steingraber
Senior Policy Advisor
National Criminal Justice Association

Mr. Robert Wessels
Vice Chair
Judicial Committee on Information Technology, State of Texas

Continuing to serve on the Board (with one year remaining on their terms) are these State and At-Large Members:

Mr. Francis X. Aumand III
Criminal Justice Services
Vermont Department of Public Safety

Mr. Brad Truitt
Director of Information Systems
Tennessee Bureau of Investigation
(Vice Chair)

Dr. Alfred Blumstein
J. Erik Jonsson Professor of
Urban Systems and Operations
H. John Heinz III School of Public Policy and Management
Carnegie-Mellon University

Dr. Natalie A. Chrastil
Deputy Director, CJIS
Wyoming Division of Criminal Investigation

Mr. Oded Galili
Deputy Director
Minnesota Justice Information Services
Bureau of Criminal Apprehension

Ms. Terry Gibbons
Deputy Director
Georgia Crime Information Center
Georgia Bureau of Investigation

Ms. Liane Moriyama
Hawaii Criminal Justice Data Center
Department of the Attorney General

Ms. Dawn A. Peck
Bureau of Criminal Identification
Idaho State Police