Congratulations to SEARCH's new Members


SEARCH is pleased to announce recent Governor appointments to the SEARCH Membership Group:

Indiana: Capt. Douglas Shelton, Indiana State Police, was appointed January 23.
Illinois: Col. Michael R. Snyders, Information and Technology Command, Illinois State Police, was appointed April 12.
Wyoming: Mr. Kevin R. Smith, Deputy Director, Criminal Justice Information Systems, Wyoming Division of Criminal Investigation, was appointed May 14.
Kansas: Mr. David Sim, Assistant Director, Kansas Bureau of Investigation, was appointed May 22.
In addition, SEARCH Chairman Francis X. Aumand III appointed Dr. Janet L. Mullings, Associate Dean and Associate Professor, College of Criminal Justice, Sam Houston State University, to the SEARCH Membership as an At Large Member on May 14.

"We're pleased to welcome our five new Members to the SEARCH Membership, and look forward to their valuable expertise and participation," said Mr. Ronald P. Hawley, Executive Director of SEARCH.

SEARCH is governed by a Membership Group comprised of one gubernatorial appointee from each of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands, as well as eight at-large appointees selected by SEARCH's Chair. Members are primarily state-level justice officials responsible for operational decisions and policymaking concerning the management of criminal justice information, particularly criminal history information.

For a complete list of SEARCH Members, see